Phew…

First day back in the office after Easter – I was dreading it. But Granddad didn’t think the website problems were a big deal at all. He quite strenuously said they weren’t my fault. I think they were, at least in part (I should have tested it!) but at least I can remain employed for a little longer.

It goes to show how rusty you can get after taking time out of the workplace. I have a sense now of how difficult it must be for women returning to work after having children – especially if they have taken a couple of years or more out. I felt as though certain parts of my brain had just fallen asleep and I’m not sure they are fully awake yet. This is probably contributing to my ongoing confidence issues so I can only hope they will recede in time.

Leave a Reply

